[Computer-go] A question on seki scoring in Japanese rules

Erik van der Werf erikvanderwerf at gmail.com
Sun Sep 9 10:04:29 PDT 2012


>
> On Sun, Sep 9, 2012 at 6:30 PM, Robert Jasiek <jasiek at snafu.de> wrote:
>
>>  J1989, double ko seki, the ko stones are dead.
>>
>
Looking into this a bit more, it seems that although the stones are
officially termed 'dead', for counting points they are not removed from the
board because they are not in territory.

Is that correct?

Erik
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://computer-go.org/pipermail/computer-go/attachments/20120909/eea877b0/attachment.html>


More information about the Computer-go mailing list