[Computer-go] A question on seki scoring in Japanese rules

Erik van der Werf erikvanderwerf at gmail.com
Sun Sep 9 08:29:24 PDT 2012


On Sun, Sep 9, 2012 at 5:16 PM, Robert Jasiek <jasiek at snafu.de> wrote:

> On 09.09.2012 16:56, Erik van der Werf wrote:
>
>> Once you get to the scoring phase every stone in the seki should be
>> assumed alive (even if, e.g., it has only one liberty). It is up to the
>> players to decide which pieces are dead
>>
>
> This answer does not hold for Japanese rules in general.


What not exactly? The first line or the (partially quoted) second line?

Anyway, it is meant as advice for programming a Go bot.
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://computer-go.org/pipermail/computer-go/attachments/20120909/95da4d13/attachment.html>


More information about the Computer-go mailing list