[Computer-go] Komi and the value of the first move

Andrés Domínguez andresdju at gmail.com
Wed Apr 7 15:11:29 PDT 2010


2010/4/7 John Tromp <john.tromp at gmail.com>:
>>> 2x2 : Draw, both with super ko rule or simple ko.
>
> B+1 under area rules and superko.

I can't see it, I think is B+0 with territory and area
scoring, also with superko.

>>> 4x4 : Dificult, but I think is a draw with japanese rules
>
> B+2 under area rules and superko.

This is also Migos result, but I think B+0 with territory
scoring.

>>> 6x6 : Probably white can live and black wins but less than 24 points
>
> B+4 under area rules and superko.

Is 6x6 solved? I have never heard about it.

Andrés



More information about the Computer-go mailing list